Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Never fear, Nicki is here! Or something...
2001-08-30 - 2:11 p.m.

Okay, I'm going totally against my whole point of a vacation away from the internet... and all of its' goodies. But I just could not help it. One bit.

I woke up around 7:59 this morning, and looked at the alarm clock.. it flickered and went off, and so did both of the fans. The room got stuffy, fast. I pulled off the covers and went into the living room and found out that yes, the power did go off. But for how long? I guess an hour, but alas! It came on just fifteen minutes later! Yay.

I officially woke up around 12pm... And picked up the phone and dialed Walmart Headquarters to find out what really happend to a form they "sent" me two weeks ago. Ended up that they wrote down my address wrong. Instead of apartment #18, they put #8. Aahhhh! You dumb-butts!

I also called my company, and offically found out that I don't work today and tomorrow. Yay. You know when you're put on hold and you get to listen to elevator music for awhile and you get so sick of it that you hang up? Well suprisingly Walmart had really good music compared to my company.. They had "soft rock" but hey, its better than elevator music.

If you may, or may not have noticed that I have edited/added a few things. Such as Chris's Der Schlick Meister little gif thingy down below... and the www.imood.com little thingy below my emotion. And also a few more people who have joined a few of my rings, I have added them to this diary.

I wonder why Andrew doesn't spiff up his diary more. I mean don't get me wrong, it looks better than the default templates, but I wonder why he doesn't add images, and other stuff.

Blah. I'll think of more stuff to write about after I get some lunch. Until then, ta-ta!

Oh no... I'm talking like Hannibal Lecter now...

Yay! I got reviewed! 95/100, not too shabby.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears