Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
A survey (formerly the 64 facts)
2003-07-22 - 21:25

I stole this survey from Bonkrood who stole it from Jane.

What year was the best year of your life?
A tie, actually... 2000 and 2004.

One animal or insect that Noah should have left off the ark?
Misquitos

Do you make a wish before blowing out your birthday candles?
I usually do. I didn't this year as I didn't have any candles on my cake. I just silently thanked everyone: friends, family for their support of me.

Do you generally open your bills on the day that you receive them?
Yes, then I file them in a stack-o-bills or stack-o-stuff-to-go-through once I receive a good amount.

How many pillows are on your bed?
Four. Two are shams and two are actual sleeping pillows. I only sleep with one. I used to sleep with at least two but since Basic, I'm just used to one.

Favorite ice cream flavor?
Breyers Chocolate; Ben & Jerry's Mint Chocolate Cookie with a whole cookie inside! It's so much fun, scooping out smidgens of icecream and finding the cookie.

What is the most dominant color in your wardrobe?
Blue.

Have you ever seen a ghost?
Yes, a few actually.

Would you rather go to a carnival or circus?
A carnival. You can get up and move around and say whatever you want without someone shhing you.

Favorite meal: breakfast, lunch, or dinner?
Dinner.

Your favorite fictional animal?

Have you ever flown first-class?
Nope. It seems boring to me, really. Big deal - you're up front but you still gotta worry about a chance of being around a crying baby or a couple getting it on near you.. or snobby pricks complaining about they're wine not being up to par.

Would you go on a reality show?
Nope, not for me.

Are you more optimistic or pessimistic about the future?
Optimistic.

Pancakes or waffles?
Hmm.. I like Crepes better.

If you could own a home anywhere in the world, where would it be?
A nice spacious, but not so spacious that it has it's own zip code, somewhere in the country but not so far out that I gotta travel a zillion miles to see my neighbor. I like neighborhoods but I like land too. Somewhere in the plains or possibly in TN or KY.

Your favorite Soup of the Day?
Potato Soup with melted cheddar cheese; bacon bits but real bacon; chives; onions; mmm.. so good.

What site is a must see for all visitors to your city?
Burrit on the Mountain; Space & Rocket Center with the rocket that's been to the moon.

Can you recommend a good restaurant in your city?
It isn't in my city, but nearby, Steak 'n Shake. Also, Longhorns; O'Charleys.

You go to the zoo; What is the one animal that you want to see?
Sea life.

Potatoes, rice, or pasta; Which is your favorite?
Pasta.

What is the best movie that you've seen this year?
Big Fish.

One of your favorite books when you were a child?
Bridge to Taribithia. I may have the spelling a bit off, the book is sooo much better. I saw the movie and I was so embarassed. It was so 80's like. Ick.

What in your life are you most grateful for?
My family, friends, most of all - my sanity.

You are home alone and use the bathroom; do you close the door?
Yep.

What is your favorite small appliance?
Microwave. Hello, it offers so many things!

Salty snacks or sweet treats?
Kinda sorta both. But not all the time.

Are you usually a little early, a little late, or right on time?
Little early, I hate being late.

What is the most daring thing that you have ever done?
I have done many "stupid pet tricks" when I was younger. I'm talking really stupid stuff. Like, rollerblading on ice and on the trampoline to see of how it felt. I was weird, people.

Have you ever met someone famous?
Yes. Reggie Miller of the Indiana Pacers.

What was one of your favorite games as a child?
Hungry Hungry Hippos. I still love it, but it'd look odd if I played it now-a-days. That and Monopoly.

At what age have you looked your best?
22 & 23. I miss my long hair but I'm happy I've gained weight.

One person that never fails to make you laugh?
Britney - one of many CSM's at my work, Pepper (a fellow cashier); Not a person but the dog - Missy. She cracks my shit up. And Chuck.

What was the first music that you ever bought?
Probably something Michael Bolton. Shut up.

If you could change one thing about your family life when you were a child, what would it be?
To mature mentally faster, to realize that no it isn't the end of the world if one of my so-called friends took my crush.

What is the one thing that you cook that always receives compliments?
Spaghetti Bake.

From what news source do you receive the bulk of your news?
The TV. I've got one in my room now. I'm a fan of both FNC and CNN.

In the last calendar year, how many people have you told that you love them?
Uhm. A few.

Who received your first kiss?
Dude. First boyfriend, Rob.

The single most important quality in a mate?
Honesty.

What do you value most in a relationship?
Able to speak my mind without the other person judging me and getting upset.

Do you believe that you have a soulmate?
I might, then I might not. I'll take my chances.

Do you consider yourself well organized?
I'm organized, not well organized.

On average, how many times a day do you look at yourself in the mirror?
Probably five. Usually when I'm fixing my hair before I go to work.

Did you ever make a prank phone call?
No, not that I can remember.

What one quality do you seek in a friend?
Again, honesty.

Have you ever killed an animal?
....not intentionally. The second day I had my drivers license I was drving my sister and I home from school and out of nowhere a squirrel ran across the road, a car was coming the other way so I couldn't swerve. "Thump thump" is what we heard. My sister freaked out and I got all shocked and felt horribly. To this day my mom makes a joke of it.

When you were twelve years old, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I...don't even remember of what in the world was in my head when I was twelve. Probably a geologist or something. When I was a kid I collected rocks from all sorts of places.

Do you believe in an afterlife?
No, not really.

What would you like to accomplish with the remaining years of your life?
To be successful in everything I do, whether it's good or bad.. to be happy in what I do, and help others in the process.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears