Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Work Politics Strike Back
2003-07-30 - 22:26

I am just so tired... tired of taken through the run-around; being lied to. Ugh!

It has been a very aggrivating last few days. Monday I learned that the 25th, Friday I was terminated from my job. Why? Well apparently I was to be turning in periodotic reports to my employer every thirty days. Uhh sorry, I didn't know.. So I guess now one of the ladies in HR is fighting for me to get back in, but I don't have much faith. I mean, it won't kill us financially if I don't return to work, but you know, I just don't want that "TERMINATION" on my record, for life.

So I went to see my doctor on Monday afternoon, and he said it'd be best to continue waiting two more weeks and start up on a healthy diet, to see if maybe just my lack of food is causing my pain. If not, we'll arrange for exploratory surgery.

Fun.

An Air Force job came in this week too. Administrative. Though its an open field so I can't pick the exact job until towards the end of BMT... But no ship date has come in yet. I gotta wait for that.

At least I kinda know what's going on, right?

Ugh. I've got to re-design this thing too.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears