Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
It's Easter!
16 April 2006 - 01:42

Well, as you can see I updated the coding and fixed the email problem, so you can finally send me something. Yay!

Today is Easter. So does not feel like it. Nor does it feel like I have today off (usually work Sundays) and the mall is closed today, what a miracle!

I'm kidding.

I am going to a friends' house later on today, for an Easter Lunch she said. Heh. Also she found out she is pregnant. I'm so happy for her! I bought her a funny but cute card and will get a small bouquet of flowers from the store in the morning, as a "thank you" and also as a gift. Two in one!

I hope I can be able to sleep more than four hours tonight/this morning. I haven't been able to sleep very well at all lately. Combination of being a light sleeper and the construction going on behind our complex (they're building a couple office buildings) and the two-year-old the floor above us.. there's a lot of distractions/noise makers. The child I don't mind that much, but the construction going on... So irritating. There used to be a wooded area, now it's all gone and flat land with dirt mounds remain. I do get to see some sort of nature around here. Every few days or so, (when I'm not working) I go out running along the sidewalks and one of them you can take a little shortcut through a wooded area behind.. you guessed it, more buildings! But they're leaving that trail there for now, as it's part of a nature park here in town.

Well, it's going on 2am so I better get some sleep.

Happy Easter!

Past Five:
26 October 2019 * Hello, world
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.