Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Workaholic
12 May 2006 - 13:36

The past week I was working, 7.5 to 8 hours each, well a bit more than that actually. WordPress is down for who knows what now, so I'm posting in here.

I woke up this morning with a horrible headache, just getting out of a bad nightmare. I dreamt I was in my Dad's house sitting on the living room floor, right in front of the door (which is a sliding glass door) looking through it towards the falling snow and the driveway. I don't remember why I was looking outside, but I was. So... I somehow got angry/flustered and was talking to someone inside the house when my Dad came up to get me away from the doorway, and I just lost it. Started yelling, screaming, swearing (he hates when I swear) and dropped the F Bomb. (Keep in mind, I don't remember why I was so upset. If I knew, I would say so.) I woke up from this, tossing and turning and yelping... from the pain in my head. I still don't know what caused me to get so upset.

Earlier in the night I dreamt another one that I was at work (when am I not?) and all the cards were in disarray.. like the envelopes mixed up and the cards not in the proper spots. The store owners came in and gave me crap for it. A co-worker yelled at me in front of customers and the owners and the manager.. and I just lost it. I screamed at them to leave me alone, I screamed, "IT ISN'T MY FAULT!" and stormed out of the store. Left my bag and all in the back. I...don't know why I was having that dream either.

It could be from finishing the 5th Harry Potter book late last night. Yeah, that could be it. If you haven't read it, I won't ruin it for you, but eh... For those of you who have read it, yeah, so frustrating! I can't wait to get my hands on the 6th book now.

After my shower I took some migrane medicne as well, I hurt really bad. Now I'm jittery as hell, from all the caffiene in it. I got all ready to go out shopping but stopped myself as I couldn't keep my hands steady - a bad sign. I should stay home till it wears off. I don't like to be out in public or... driving for that matter in this state.

I have today and tomorrow off. I switched with a friend so I could get Monday off too, so that's really good. It was really weird to sleep in today. I woke up to look at the clock thinking I was late for work. I intentionally turned my cell phone off before I went to bed, so even if someone called, the ringtone wouldn't jerk me awake.

I am gaining weight too. Up to 120 now. I'm quite happy - but on the otherhand, it is making my midsection bigger. By no means am I implying I am pregnant, because I'm not, but all the weight I seem to gain, goes straight there, and all the exercise I do, it doesn't help it at all. I can't seem to even it all out. Really frustrating. Summer is approaching and it's making me feel worse. It's more of a reason to wear skimpier (okay, not really) clothes and I'm not really comfortable with it. Royal tells me I am attractive looking and that I have literally nothing to worry about. I think he's full of it. I don't take compliments very well... anymore so I just dismiss everything that's positive that is said about me. I must be crazy. I know I have a couple things going for me. I'm tall, slender, the red hair helps to some degree (and it's natural too), but my stomach.. legs... ohh I don't like the way they look.

I'm too vain. I should stop and embrace my body.

Nah, too easy. I'm too damn stubborn for my own good.

Past Five:
26 October 2019 * Hello, world
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.