Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Heated Argument...
2001-04-23 - 6:07 p.m.

As of late night on Sunday...
We had a big fight today. Brought on by my Mom & Dad. I know that they are trying to get me happy, but its putting so much pressure on Chris.

Chris.

I love him so much, but it is always the little things that can snowball. I clean up after him 8 times out of 10. At first I didn't mind, now it bothers me, a lot. Yeah, I am messy, but I have "cleaning frenzys" about once a week.
11:50pm
I hope Chris is doing okay.
He told me earlier that I could go to Indy and he can say here and pay off the rent.
I want Chris to realize that he has to change his living habits in order to continue this relationship with me.

As of today:

I went on an early morning walk with my friend, Michelle and we talked about all sorts of things, mainly the problem with Chris and I.

We came to a conclusion.

When I walked up to the front door of our apartment, I tapped on the door to get Chris to open the door. (I was literally frozen from our walk) When I walked in and warmed up, I told Chris my answer.
I told him that I'd stay here in Great Falls for a year or so, to get settled in and get a job, friends, etc. After a year, if I'm still homesick and miserable, we'd consider moving down to Indianapolis.
I was only in the middle of my speech when he interrupted and said, "Nicki, how about after a year, we just move down to Indiana?"
I was soooo happy.
We're now on his plan.

Yay-ness.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears