Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I'm A Drug Addict, Or Soon Will Be
Apr. 24, 2002 - 12:27 AM

I'm sick. Again.

"Chest Wall Pain" as it says on the doctor's receipt from my visit today. I have to take three different types of meds each day, two of them, twice a day. Fun fun fun.

What I pretty much have is awful chest pain caused by liquid/mucus in my lungs, and my allergies going on overdrive. My doc said if my appetite doesn't get any better or if my symtoms do not improve to call him promptly. I may have a problem with my thyroid. (Is that the spelling?)

So, now I'm pain free, for the most part. The generic Aleve is working quite well, and the Clarinex is supressing my allergies just fine. The cough syrup that has codiene in it, I won't need to take it now since I'm not coughing, so I may take it in the morning, maybe.

I hope I can make it all day today at work. I went do the doctor about two hours into my shift yesterday. I felt bad about not working, but I felt bad period and wanted to know what was up.

Yahoo Mail is stopping its' free POP3 forwarding. Bastards. So now I'm resorting to Hotmail.

Oh the joy.

But that's about it of what is going on.

I'll add another entry tomorrow, that is if I'm not drugged up on codiene. Heh.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears