Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Domain - Should I Get One?
Mar. 11, 2002 - 9:56 PM

Instead of re-designing my journal every month to suit the season/holiday, I'm going to do that to my design site. Also, to get more hits. :) I may just do what Lex is doing. Creating her own site for designs. But I wonder how she can afford it, by working part-time (or is she full time?). I want to know where I could purchase my own domain. I want inexpensive and quality. Ha, a total contradiction, I realize that. I may look into Angelfire or Yahoo. But I can't stand how Yahoo is allied with Geocities. Grr.

And as for designing, anyone know of any site that sells Adobe Photoshop 4.0; 5.0 or 5.5? I currently have Adobe Photoshop Home Deluxe 3.0. Its o.k. but I've had it for four years, somewhat outdated. I've used Adobe Photoshop Light Edition 5.5 back in school. It was very nice. Can download plug-ins and everything.

I want a makeover. No, I need one. I've had the same style for more than four years. I also need to get out into the fresh are more often, and clean up the apartment so we can invite friends over.

Maybe I should purchase my own domain. I could advertise my graphics and web design and charge people so I could design their stuff, whatever it may be. I'll look into it. I may allow people to link the graphics from the site, so they don't need to have hteir own server. Hmm. Interesting.

Tonight I plan on to research online for a nice place to purchase my domain and look around for design ideas.

I need to get a new lightbulb for my desk at work. The current bulb probably has an hour of life left. All fading and yellow. Ha ha.

Also tonight, I'm going to compile all of my 3x5 note cards that contain program guides for my job onto one sheet of paper, or something.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears