Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Damn Rash
Feb. 21, 2002 - 10:02 PM

This is awful. I can't stand sitting around nor walking. Gah, whatever I have, its pure agony. What the crap did I come in contact with? Probably work. Haha, that'd be funny.

Me: Dow, I'm sorry but I can't work here anymore.
Dow: Well I'm sorry to hear that.
Me: It isn't you or anyone else, I'm just allergic to work, itself.

Man............how crazy is this? It (my rash) goes down when I'm sleeping and flares up when I wake up. Maybe from all the moving around, and the blood circulating? I'm not sure. Crap, I should've called Linda this evening to find out if she had any remedies.

It spread to my knees and thighs, then to my upper arms. Not my back yet, thank God. In the morning I'll take a hot bath with two cups of Epson Salt. Hopefully there will be hot water instead of luke-warm. Gah, thats why I hate living in an apartment complex. People steal the hot water all the time.

Chris bought some anti-itch gel. Its so nice and soothing, kinda like aloe but I could smell the rubbing alcohol in it, or something. Anyway, it didn't itch for a few hours, now its flaring up again. I suppose its time to put more gel on. I might see the doctor tomorrow. And it happens to be payday, so we can afford it. My health insurance won't kick in until April. Freaking governmental delay.

-N

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears