Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Oh, just usual Montana weather, no big deal
Feb. 23, 2002 - 11:23 PM

Went to the doctor this morning. Well, looks like I did have a delayed allergic reaction to something. The doc said it could be anything I've eaten or inhaled, whatever it was, it raged havic with my body.

So now I have to take Claretin once a day and this anti-itch gel, that's greasy, twice a day. But it doesn't sting like that other gel I used to use. Damn, that stuff hurt. Kinda like spreading lemon juice on just-shaven legs. Yeah, like that.

Ouch.

At work today, the first four hours: slower than hell. Last four hours: busier than hell. What's up with that?

I'm planning on to get up around 7:30 tomorrow morning. Why so damn early you ask? Well, I figured if Chris could bullshit online before he goes to work, I could too. So that'll be my time. Besides the weather is absolutely awful with all the snow/wind/ice junk, so we won't be driving around tomorrow besides to and from work. So that gives me more time.

Speaking of driving..... Today we nearly had a serious accident. Chris may talk about it, but I'm not sure. Anyway, we were driving on 10th Ave S. like usual, keeping the speed low because of the bad blizzard-like weather and we hit the hill near one of the stoplights. Luck has it that it just happens to turn yellow as we were getting closer and closer to the intersection. While driving down the hill at a faster speed than usual, Chris slammed on the brakes thinking that we will barely make it. Just before he slammed on the brakes, I said softy, "Chris, just keep going." He didn't hear me, otherwise we'd keep going. Anyway, when he pushed on the brakes, we started to fishtail, horribly and did a 180 deg onto the sidewalk and the parking lot.

Damn. That was very close. Anyway, our car is doing just fine and Chris is sticking to 5 MPH under the limit. :) Chris said that he was suprised that I didn't freak out and scream. I told him I was just as shocked as him, and I just gasped and held on for dear life to the handle inside the car.

Ah, off to go take some Benadryl so I can sleep.

By the way, has anyone seen my new banner floating around Diaryland?

"Oh your face." - Huh?

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears