Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I've got a touch of 'Lex Envy'
Feb. 24, 2002 - 11:15 PM

Sitting in my chair at work I wonder sometimes. I wonder if it would be better if you were young and your family was rich and everything was given to you or you grew up poor and you ahd to work for everything.

This comes to mind because I'm reading the memoir by Frank McCort, "Angela's Ashes" for the sixth time.

I'm not really sure I'm thinking about but I can't help it.

I showd a co-worker of mine my Steak 'n Shake menu. I shouldn't have. He didn't care one bit. Said that I was sad for being obessed about a resraunt. At least along the lines of it anyway.

I didn't feel like going to work yesterday. Not fearing anything, just hoping my skin rash thing would flare up really bad and the doctor would make me go to the hospital so I could miss work and gain weight so the wounds I have from last July would heal. But of course it doesn't happen that way. The "dealyed allergice reaction" wend down yesterday morning and didn't itch at all in the doctors' office.

I became somewhat annoyed last week when I wrote that entry aobut my early mid-life crisis, and Linda, Vee and Chris got all worried. I'm fine people. Really. I really hope that they won't expect me to be all cheery 100% of the time.

I honestly hope that Sheila doesn't stop writing in her diary. I like reading about her and her husbands' lives.

Well since I started to work fulltime, we'll be able to save more money each pay period. Yay.

Chris told me that one review he reviews with likes my journal. I think that's nice. Most reviews site who reviewd this design say "oh, just another generic table layout." Yeah, one that took me a week to perfect, punkass.

I somewhat envy Lex and how beautifully she designs.

I originally wrote a ton more down on notebook paper, but my stomach is aching for some dinner, but I need to clean the kitchen before I can cook myself some din din, so this is it for now. I may be able to update more of it early tomorrow morning, but I suppose this will do for now.

-N

In the meantime people, go sign my guestbook if you know what's good for you. Ha ha.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears