Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
AHT
Apr. 17, 2002 - 11:00 PM

I have bad news but cannot share it. It is personal and not meant for public display. So in the meantime I'll be more serious in my writing.

Once again at work I was sent the overall status of my AHT (average handle time), Wrap-up (the time finishing up on a call), Idle (the time checking stats), availability, incoming calls (the amount of calls I get each day), etc. And my Idle and Wrap-up are very high. They are supposed to be low. My supervisor asked me (in email) if there was anything he could do to help. I haven't replied back yet. I want to tell him that the only way I can think of if I was put into a test queue, instead of taking all types of scheduling calls, because I lose my voice easily, and it doesn't help when I get those sudden panic attacks, then I'm in wrap-up even longer. I want to tell my supervisor that above reason, but I'm afraid he'll just look at me like I'm a freak and tell me to go back on the phone. Don't get me wrong, I do want to get my stats lower, but I don't want to lose my voice in the process. I like my job, for the most part. I don't like taking escalating calls, nor highly complicated ones.

I'm tyring to figure out how to re-arrange our apartment. As for the heavy items, Chris will have to help.

Anyway, I'm trying to rack my brain to figure out a simple way to lower my AHT without causing too many headaches.

Tomorrow I plan to do laundry and attempt to design more layouts for my design site. I hope I do get far, I want to design at least five better-looking ones. If anyone has any ideas, please email me.

Oh, and thank you for getting me Subway this evening. It was much appreciated.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears