Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Stupid Nicki; Ewen; Movies
Jul. 24, 2005 - 1:17 pm

This week has been sort of crazy. I can't really explain it all now, but hopefully it gets better soon.

I had a huge blond-moment streaked day on Thursday. All I did was totally dumb... I can laugh about it now but man, stupid day. I'll share a few things.
1. I took a shower to start my day, as normal. I did everything but washed my hair. I didn't realize it until after I got dressed and started to make breakfast.
2. Royal had started the washer, so i was about to start the dishawasher when a friend called. We chatted for awhile then I went to start the DW. I then stepped out onto the the porch/balcony and blabbing away on the phone I heard Royal call out to me, "Nicki, you forgot to run the garbage disposal before turning on thes DW!"
"Crap!" I yelled and laughed. My friend was asking what int he world was going on. Some backup food and water was cuming up through the sink drain. Oops! I felt so stupid. I usually do that before I run the DW. Oh well.

So that was fun.

About a week ago I got my last email from Chuck. He's due to be home sometime next month. He sent me two letters, his first one included a picture of his new goatee. Haha! Actually, he looked good. His expression - that's another story. Oh man, I can't wait till he gets home again.

Royal and I went to see "The Island" yesterday. If you're a Scarlett Johansen (sp?) or a Ewen McGreggor fan, it's a MUST SEE! Oh, Ewen...so hot. Hahaha. It's a good movie too, by the way.

I've been renting a few movies on Netflix since Chuck left in May.. let's see of what I've seen so far: Boy's Don't Cry; Center Stage; Mystic River; Antwone Fisher; Gangs of New York; Monster; Million Dollar Baby; The Jacket; Kinsey; The Aviator.

The Aviator...I wasn't so thrilled about after I got done with it. It wasn't very good, really.

And, the ones in my queue: Monty Python & the Holy Grail; Veronica Guerin; Closer; Full Metal Jacket; Hitch; Donnie Darko; Napoleon Dynamite; Garden State; Big Fish; Ray; Band of Brothers disc 1-5; Six Feet Under-Season 3; Sideways.

Well that's about it of what's going on in my life at the moment. I better get back into the apt to finish laundry and fix some lunch.. and put away the dishes. Boo at chores. Hehe, j/k.

Take care, ya'll.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears