Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Oooh A Real Entry!
Jul. 19, 2005 - 12:40 pm

Hey everyone, hope ya'll are doing well. I'm alright - kinda going through a rough patch - but I'll manage.

I have received a handful of emails from Chuck recently. He's O.K. just really busy on the sub. He's due back sometime next month. I can't wait.

At work awhile ago I had a fainting spell. It was due to locking my legs/knees for far too long (I was standing) which prevents blood from flowing freely. That and I was dehydrated. I know better than that. You learn that in basic - to never ever lock your knees. Anyway, that was exciting.

It was been beautiful here, the weather nice and sunny, warm too. It was cloudless all day yesterday. Today is a little cooler out, but still nice.

In a little bit, the roommate and I are going on base to go grocery shopping. It's a whole lot cheaper to go there than elsewhere - no taxes. Woo!

I rented Million Dollar Baby from Netflix on Friday. Such a great movie.

There was a problem with the phone system here. We have Vonage - which goes through your cable modem/broadband thingy-ma-jig. Anyway for the longest time it was messing up real bad. Sometimes we would have no dial tone what so ever and other times there'd be so much static you couldn't hear the other person on the line. So I went to Vonage.com - and tried every little thing they offered as far as troubleshooting goes and you know what, the last thing I read - worked! I just seperated the two boxes (wireless router & cable box) and viola, it works perfectly! *knocks on wood* I'm hoping it's not a short term thing. Hopefully it stays like this.

Anyway, just thought I'd post a "real" entry for once.. and in about a month I should be posting regularly.

I need to get going - check out a few things online then make up the grocery list.

Take care everyone.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears