Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I haven't forgotten about this, really.
Jul. 31, 2005 - 2:33 pm

Wow. I seriously need to re-design this journal. It hasn't been touched up in months. *tear*

Chuck gets home in a bit. I'm not allowed to say of exactly when, but it'll be next month. I'M SO FREAKIN EXCITED OH MY GOSH!!!!!

I've had a few dramatic events happen lately, but soon I'll spell them out here, until then this will have to do.

I hope all ya'll have had a great summer so far. My summer, well yeah. It's staying pretty hot up 'round here. I'm suprised it hasn't rained in over a week. *knocks on wood*

I've got laundry going in the apt, and the roommate has to return to work tomorrow. Hahaha poor guy. His sixteen days of leave is about up. He's got a mountain of laundry (clean, by the way) sitting on one of the futons in the living room... been there about a week I'd say. And it isn't folded, he won't let me touch it. I have a tendency to make everything all nice and neat, but he's like, "no Nicki, Mine not yours!" me - "Well then put it in your room rather than in here where the whole world can see!" Haha that's how we argue, if you call that arguing anyway..

I need to organize my paperwork. I've collected some papers since Chuck left and bought a pack of loose leaf notebook paper for writing notes on, and also a second journal I'm working on too. The journal is in a three ring binder, so that's all set but everything else.. a pile on the desk..which I'll need to deal with before he gets home. I'll just put it all away today so I don't have to mess with it later. I'm such a procrastinator.

That second journal of mine, all hand written, I have like 74 pages now. Front and back, on college ruled paper. Yeah, lots of words. :)

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears