Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Creepy crawly things
Jun. 24, 2005 - 11:19 am

Wow. What a week it's been.

I've got good news. [insert cheesy geico commentary here] Nah, I had a job interview today. I've had a few interviews so far but nothing came of it with the exception of today's. I just got directions via Yahoo Maps to the testing site where I need to take a drug test. The interviewer already told me I got the job.. but isn't quite official yet, at least not in the system. He told me what I'd be earning. At first before he read my application he said minimum wage but since I've got experience with register/customer service/fun stuff, I'll be earning just shy of $8. to start. Woo!!!!

We've got ants walking all throughout the apartment too. It started up just two days ago. Royal said to just ignore it but if it gets worse, to report it. I shouldn't have taken his advice. Whenever there's an ant, there's bound to be more. I killed about five or so just this morning alone. I'm tired of wasting my tissues to squish 'em, and wearing my tennis shoes in the apt so I don't feel them crawling on my toes. Eww! Well there aren't a lot, I mean there's no ant hill or anything going on. I bet they're hiding in the walls or something. I've told the office so the exterminator guys should be out sometime today.

Alright, must be going to the testing site now. I might add another entry later on today.

Take care, ya'll.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears