Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Half of my life is on it's way
Apr. 22, 2005 - 2:14 pm

....While me and the rest of it is here and won't leave until tomorrow.

I kinda dug myself a hole not knowing it. USPS requires that if you change your mailing/forwarding address online it needs a credit card to prove your identity and charges you $1. I'm not a cheapskate but my problem is that I have no card to my name anymore. I closed my checking account this morning so I can't use my debit card. How lovely. I instead printed out the form, filled out the info and will mail it tomorrow. Well, I'll be heading to Houston (my first and only connection) well before the mail truck arrives so my Mom will need to mail it for me.

I am extremely anxious about my move. I mean, to the point where I feel like my stomach is all in knots and won't loosen up.

My mom and I had Wendy's for lunch today but not before stopping in Walmart to get a few things. Frozen dinners, carton of cigarettes (for her), a few books and a magazine for me. She was upset with my choice of a magazine I wanted. It was about organizing but with style. Eh. It's just to get ideas. Her opinion of it was that I won't be able to buy anything once I'm out there as far as decorating goes. I didn't see it at the time but now I realize it. She's right. My brain is kinda delayed I guess. So I picked out 'In Style' and she approved.

We're going to O'Charley's for dinner this evening but leaving around 5pm since I want to get to sleep at 9 or so. Jim left for Denver this morning, and he's driving. His Dad died Wednesday, the funeral will be next week I'm assuming.

The weather in WA is going to be a shock to my system. I'm used to high humidity, and lots of sunshine. *cries*

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears