Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
A Little Peek Into My Life
Apr. 20, 2005 - 10:35 pm

Today was a long day for me. Got up at 5am thinking that it was 5:30, I had set my clock wrong. So, I had plenty of time to get ready for work almost two hours! Haha.

Work was fun. I think management saw and noted the message I had written in the card beside the time clock, talking about how much I "loved" being on register 19 (the tobacco register). So they didn't put me on it at all today. How nice of them. Instead I was on 9 (the busiest one besides 19) then a few minutes later placed outside, yes outside...to the Sidewalk Sale and stood/sat around for two hours until my break rolled around and someone swapped out with me. I chatted to the other lady for a bit until I walked back into the store and locked up my drawer. Went to my break and walked back into the breakroom with a smile on my face. All happy that it was finally my last day of hell.....walmart. Don't get me wrong, I liked my job okay, I loved it but I was just burnt out. I got so many hugs though, at least ten I'd say.

When my break was over I walked back up to the front where they placed me on Register 1. I think they had it in for me. I thought for some reason I'd be placed on self checkout (I love that.. you get to stand there and just supervise - yes, supervise the customers and assist them whenever they need help) but no. I was the only one in the Express lanes that was open so of course I had a load of customers in my line. It wasn't even 10 and the darn store was in my damn line! God. So anyway, an hour or so passed and I got my relief and dropped my bag-o-money and strode my ass to the timeclock and clocked out for my lunch. I kinda went splurging. Bought this regular sized can of Pringles Sweet Mesquite BBQ flavored chips; two chicken fajitas; yogurt; Finding Nemo fruit snacks; York Peppermint Patties Cookies. Yummy stuff. I had bought this Sunkist drink before my shift started so for a drink I was set. Walked back into the breakroom, washed off my grimy hands and noticed a cut on my left wrist. I must have cut it while bagging this lady's icecream stuff. It was a gallon or two plastic tub and the edges are sharp if you don't handle it correctly. I be that's what happend. Anyway, I grabbed a band-aid from my purse (people at work call it a suitcase because it's big. heh.) and stuck it on.

***
sorry, will need to continue this tomorrow. I'm wiped out, kids. G'night.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears