Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Reminiscing.. and rants too
28.02.05 - 10:51 pm

It's nearing my one year anniversary of joining and leaving for the Military. A friend recently asked if I missed it. I said I do but I don't. Some of what I learned probably will always stay with me but I'm happy I'm not there.

I have been at my current job for six months (as of tomorrow) and I will apply for higher positions if I'm eligible. There's a few openings in other departments as well as the CSM dept. (front end Customer Service Managers) The worst they can say is no...so it really won't be a huge deal if I don't get it. I'll just work my ass off and get smething else.

Went to Walmart today - for some work-related stuff and also to get a few things. Including a DVD player. I am technology challenged, I swear. I couldn't figure out how to hook up the DVD player to my 13" TV. So damn simple. My Mom spent ten minutes and got it working.

I think I'm set weith my wardrobe. No more crappy-looking stuff. Mom and I went shopping last week and I bought some real nice clothes. Sure, not designer but not walmart. Heh.

Snow flurries, unseasonably cold, crappy weather, wind chills in the 20's. You'd think I was talking about Montana. Wrong! Alabama. So sad.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears