Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
In the Year 2004...
25.12.04 - 23:30

Click here for the previous year's post.

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Joined the USAF, and actually shipped off on my own free will.

2. Did you keep your New Year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Ha. I guess I did.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
No.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No.

5. What countries did you visit?; If stayed put, where did you go?
Dothan, AL; Denver, CO; San Antonio, TX.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
More drive to do the right thing.

7. What date(s) from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
15 October - :)

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Surviving AFBMT, well sorta.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Not really a failure.. but it is a blow to my ego: not graduating Air Force Basic Military Training.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Sprained my ankle just a week or two before I left for basic. It hurt so bad.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My heating blanket I bought with my walmart discount card, back last month. It's toasty.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
I plead the fifth.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Bills

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Seeing friends and family.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
U2 - Vertigo

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? Happier.
ii. thinner or fatter? Haha. Fatter. But that is a good thing.
iii. richer or poorer? Hmm.. neither.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Thinking ahead.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Denying myself what I really deserve in my life.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
Spent this evening at my Mom's house, had dinner at the table. Yummy turkey. We'll be opening up presents tomorrow morning.

21. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Hmm... yes I did.

22. How many one-night stands?
Haha.. none.

What was your favorite TV program?
Sex and the City; OZ; OC; Simpsons; Tactical to Practical; E.R.; Judging Amy; FNC - The Fox Report w/Shepard Smith - hawt, HAWT!

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
I... don't hate people.

24. What was the best book you read?
Hmm. I know I read a book this year, I just can't remember the title. It must've not been that good.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?
The Beatles. heh.

26. What did you want and get?
You know who you are. ;)

27. What did you want and not get?
A car. hehehe

28. What was your favorite film of this year?
Uhm...

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
It was during clinicals for my Nursing class, and went to the nursing home, and several old residents sang Happy Birthday to me, it was so sweet. I turned 23.

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Winning the lottery. I said that up there earlier though.

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?
When in doubt, don't ask your significant other of how you look. Either they don't know or will lie to make you feel better. Go ask a trusting friend.

32. What kept you sane?
Friends. And work.

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Leonardo DeCaprio - the Aviator

34. What political issue stirred you the most?
Abortion; Gay Marriages/Unions; The War; Religion; Patriot Act.

35. Who did you miss?
Friends and family whom I wasn't able to see.

36. Who was the best new person you met?
Not really a new person, per say, you know who you are.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003.
Don't care of what others tell you, unless they are right; Follow your own path don't let others sway you for them to succeed and leave you behind;

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
"all your life you were only waiting for this moment to arise."

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears