Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I love you, just as you are
25.12.04 - 18:02

I'm really getting into this soundtrack from the I Am Sam movie. I love it... lurrvve it.

My Christmas went well. Didn't have the usual hustle and bustle of the Christmas's growing up. Nice and simple. Last night we had Christmas dinner. I came home from a long hard day from work to a nice smell of turkey being cooked in the oven and mom greeting me. The dog as usual, started to bark and ask where I've been. Turkey, stuffing, cranberry jelly from the can - the best stuff, green beans, mashed potatos. Mmm mm good. This morning we opened up our presents. I didn't ask for anything, but I did get a few things. I love every one of them. A new purse (doesn't seem like a Christmas thing there, but my old purse was just begging to be thrown out); a new photo album and a new spot in front to place a picture inside a frame; sterling silver earrings and a y-shaped necklace; gift card to Walmart. And other various stocking stuffers. :) Thanks Mom, Jim and the dog.

They leave tomorrow morning for Denver. I'm hoping I'll enjoy their time away from home. The dog will be here, so I'll have some sort of company to come home from work. Monday & Wednesday I'll have off again. YAY.. I slept for the longest time for my nap. I swear, four hours. That's a long time, even for me. A friend called me earlier today to wish me Merry Christmas and I had thought I slept all day and into tomorrow. "No, it isn't Christmas it's the day after" was swirling around in my brain.

TBS is showing 24 hours of A Christmas Story. It's been more than 24 hours, but it's still playing. Put on something else, like Family Guy!

I love this line from the first Bridget Jones's Diary, "I love you, just as you are."

I plan to add entries on more of a normal basis, like more than once a week. Check back often, chances are I have new things to read. :)

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears