Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Ow..
2004-02-18 - 20:27

I sprained my left ankle. I went to the doctor early this evening to find out what exactly I did to it. Eek. I can't go running/jogging for three days but on Friday evening.. I may be able to go run/jog if I'm comfortable with it. I'm wearing an air cast, to keep my ankle stationary. No crutches are needed. Yay!

At the gym tonight it was weird to not go running after my stretching. Instead I just worked on my arms workout. I also attempted the pushups. I'm getting better... if you can call it that.

I still felt like I was being hindered from doing what I came there to do: run. I didn't want others to feel like I was intentionally holding myself back. I feel that's what Katie was thinking when I couldn't do the pushups completely.

Believe me, I hate being injured but I also don't want to hurt myself even more by doing something I shouldn't be.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears