Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Apparently I have an aura
2003-11-14 - 13:34

Went to see my recruiter at the Air Force station about 45 minutes ago to update info and get info from him. He asked if I was feeling better, I said "Yes, of course." And he said "Okay, because you look so healthy, you've got an aura about you." I didn't know how to react, just smiled.

Strange really. Not used to getting compliments, more criticisms than anything else.

I had that interview Wednesday. I think everything went well except at the end where the interviewer said she'd get a hold of me within two weeks. I don't have two weeks, more like one at most. I'll need to look elsewhere for a job. Thinking about Michael's the craft store or Target, but that's located on the otherside of the highway. Eek. I hate driving on that road... especially if there's snow/ice on it.

I really need to get over my fears. I need to get back to the things that used to interest me and find new ones. I need to get my ass off the bed--watching TV; my ass of the chair--online; and go running. Something. Sixty crunches everyday do nothing. Sure, makes me tired but that's it. Afterwards I pig out on food and bottled water. Ugh.

Any ideas?

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears