Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Got the Internet Now!
2003-09-22 - 17:40

I had four emergency extractions (teeth) removed last Thursday. After having an allergic reaction from Penicillen and Vicodin (which continued the reaction) I guess I'm doing just fine.

I don't hurt quite as bad, but I still hurt. They removed all four teeth on the top row, two canine and the two left molars behind the left canine. Ouch!

I look like a beaver.

Even to this day I don't talk to anyone directly if I can help it. I sound like an idiot when speaking and I'm sure that I look like one too.

On Thursday afternoon just moments after having the extractions I was led to a small recovery room where there was a computer terminal, a big recliner and a table with a tiny rock-waterfall deal, for relaxation purposes. I sat in that chair for a few minutes resting my head against the front. Then all of a sudden got really sick to my stomach I put my hand to my mouth (which had gauze to soak up all the blood) and looked at my palm, all red. Got all dizzy so I just rested with my head between my legs for a bit until Jen (my sister) came to pick me up. Obviously I wasn't able to talk, especially with all that gauze in my mouth. I tried to communicate to her that I wasn't feeling good. I attempted to reach for my pen and paper in my purse but she said just to try to say it. I just patted my head and stomach. She then just led me over to the car slowly. It felt like as if I was walking on air. I had Nitrous Oxide and Novocaine Shots...six of them... during the ordeal. She drove me to a local gas station and bought me two bottles of 7up and said that this was the last soda I can have for the rest of my life. :| Ah hell, I didn't care as long as it settled my stomach, you know?

I'd say I recovered pretty well over the weekend with sleeping 12-14hrs a day and going to bed extremely early for my standards 9:30 pm. Heh.

I slept 11hrs last night, but went to bed before 10. Amazing, eh?

I am to be getting a flipper, which is basically a retainer with false teeth attached to it. When positioned correctly, there are to be no wires visible. So.. hopefully I'll be looking somewhat normal and less like a bum.

All this time (for almost a year or more) I have been limiting myself visibly, I kept myself from smiling completely and that's so unlike me. I love to laugh and smile and crap. Lately I haven't, at all.

I really just want to go home, sleep in a semi-comfy bed w/o the fear of waking anyone else up. Here in Denver I sleep in my nephews room.. They have a bunkbed, I sleep on the bottom while they sleep on the top one. Eh... They're heavy sleepers but they like to have the nightlight and SILENCE ONLY. I like pitch black and something on, a fan, or something noisy.

Alrighty, I typed for far too long and I've got to save my sanity/eyesight for other things.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears