Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
River Rafting... maybe?
2003-07-01 - 21:57

I am a tad jumpy tonight. Not counting the creepy feeling of bugs crawling on my feet (has happened at least twice today) but also the fireworks going off. Idiots setting them off TOO CLOSE TO BUILDINGS! Morons. Plus its really dry out. I hope they have some water handy in case there's a fire.

Speaking of fire, no none here... yet. Seen a couple of Firetrucks; Police Cars; Ambulances; SUVs - Police cars today. More-so since 4th of July is coming up, fast.

I'm dreading it. Why you ask? Well I'm still sick, and no matter what I do to help it, it stays there. There is a river rafting trip this weekend. The in-laws are going all except for Chris - he's working. And I'm left in the middle. I don't know if I should go. I want to since I've never been river-rafting but I don't want to fall in.. nor do I want to get any more in pain and such. But it would be a great bonding experience for me to better to get to know Matt and ask him more questions about the Military and whatnot. Aw hell, I might as well go. They'll be gone from Friday - Monday. Hmph.

I moved over 500 emails from my main Yahoo Mail account to my default email ([email protected]) yesterday and today. Man, that was a lot of work let me tell ya. I'm talking about emails between Chris and I from back in 1999. Yeah. Old.

I still don't know about the trip yet. I guess it would be good for me to get out in nature again. I really miss it.

Oh and I started playing Counter Strike. OHHHHH! Its so much fun, but I'm still learning. Yay.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears