Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I hate being female
2003-06-12 - 02:38

This will be a short one today folks.

I went to the doctor yesterday and it turns out it isn't appendicitis at all. He found a small ovarian cyst instead. WTF?!? I thought they ruled it out on Monday. Punkass.

So I've been hitting up the Tylenol, four pills so far and it isn't doing any good. The doctor said he wouldn't be able to prescribe me any pain medications, said just to use Tylenol. Damnit!

Yeah, I'm upset. Glad it isn't appendicitis, though but still.

I'm going to get an ultrasound this morning to confirm that it is indeed a cyst.

Eh. I have to have a full bladder in order for them to complete the ultrasound, that means 32oz of water/gatorade. Fun!

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears