Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Eh, a little better
2003-06-14 - 07:41

I am alive and doing somewhat well.

Results of the ultrasound came back yesterday. They found traces of what could have been a cyst, but it had burst... therefore explaining the pain I've been experiencing the past week and a half.

We filed for the FMLA (Family Medical Leave Act) and the STD (Short Term Disability/Medical Leave) but it requires an end date. My doctor can't make that decision since there's no way of putting down an end date, he doesn't know when my pain will stop. Should be sometime this month, but I'm only allowed two more weeks left of the STD. Gah!

The only way for me to sleep continuously is to take a dose of Tylenol PM. I took one Corozine pill yesterday, it stated it was to help with my nausea and make me slightly drowsy. BS. It knocked me out.

Well I better go get some Gatorade or Apple Juice and something to eat before we go to McD's for breakfast.

Mmm..... hash browns...

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears