Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
ASVAB = pain
Apr. 08, 2003 - 11:35 PM

Well I did take the ASVAB earlier this evening and I now realize it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Though 25% of it I didn't understand ie: math questions involving variables x,y,z etc; mechanics; and things like that. But all the rest I understood. I know I did pass it but I do not know the score since the instructor put my results on a piece of paper then placed it in a sealed envelope. I will have to call the recruiters station tomorrow to ask if I can open it up since it is stamped to my recruiters name. He's out of town on business and won't be back until Thursday-ish but I'll have a meeting with him on Friday anyway.

Sara, (my sis-in-law) is hoping to join the AF too. She's going to come with me to that meeting on Fri. My recruiter already spoke to her on the phone yesterday and pre-qualified her. But she does need to lose 20lbs in order to get in. No biggie. This will make it easier for the both of us to actually work at getting in the Military.

*Smiles*

The CRAPTOP is still really slow, and neither of us know why. Chris recently put Kazaa on it but it wasn't running while I was on the laptop, so I don't know what the problem is. I'm thinking there's something wrong with the hard drive, maybe.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears