Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Slow Going
Mar. 19, 2003 - 1:10 PM

The AF stuff is not doing too good right now, this week so far I haven't been able to get in contact with my recruiter (email or otherwise) so I finally called today and there were no busy tones, just regular rings. YAY! I left a msg with some guy that was there for my recruiter to call me back. I hope he does soon.

So much for not getting the run-around @ work. Yesterday my Supervisor told Martha and I to switch places so that I took calls. Okay, that's the opposite of what I was told by my manager... So earlier today I called my manager and stated the above situation and told him that I was lead to believe that I was not to be taking calls the first week I returned so that I will have time to re-update my information. Naturally he butted in and said "Now Nicole, I never lead you to believe anything.. etc" and other stuff.

He set up a meeting for my supervisor and I to discuss "the plan of action" for me (the transtition to getting back onto the phones) for when my shift starts today.

Fun.

After that phone conversation with my manager I got in the shower and cried my eyes out and contemplated not calling my recruiter. I thought I was too emotional for anything. I then said to myself, "Wait, call the recruiter to get out of work, they are there to help not hold me back." So that's why I called them today.

I'm still getting those chest pains. The Vioxx isn't working too well during the daytime but I take it after I get home from work (at around 12:15 am) by my bedtime of 3-ish I'm out like a light. I think it may be because of talking 8+ hrs constantly... I haven't done that since uh, before I went on Disability. My throat kills right now, ugh.

PS: I'll try to re-design this journal tomorrow morning after I get off of work, that is if I have any energy left. :(
If not tomorrrow AM then this weekend, most likely.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears