Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Rain Rain, Go Away....
Feb. 26, 2003 - 7:24 PM

Did ya miss me??

I have arrived to wonderful, err no, scratch that. Soaked Huntsville. Its STILL RAINING!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will go insane folks, I guarantee it! This reminds me a bit too much rainy Washington (state), and I want it to go away now, darnit. It seems like anytime I go somewhere to visit or whatnot, the weather is bad - cold, rainy, overcast - just bad.

I did have a good time in Dothan, visiting my Granny, I'm about a foot taller than her, then again she's 80 and I'm just 21, I guess that's fine. :) It was nice seeing her and my Uncle Bud again. His health is on the brink of failing but I won't get into specifics here.

My Mom and I drove down to Panama City Beach, FL on Monday. We were there at a maximum an hour, but it was worth it. I got pink on my face and arms, heh. I took my socks and shoes off and walked on the white sand beach towards the water. I thought it might be a little warm, WRONG! It was ice cold. Go figure. I brought some sand home too, including some shells and pieces of sand-dollars.

I look and feel like crap right now. I feel like I haven't taken a shower all year, but I took one at 5:30 this morning. I didn't even bother fixing my hair after the shower, just blow-dried it straight and left it as is. The humidity down there was so thick, you could cut it with a knife, probably. Dude, I'm just not used to that type of weather anymore.

That's all I'll add for today, I'm just tired of being tired, I'll probably just take a shower before going to bed tonight. That's another thing, I've been going to bed at 8 the past few nights. I NEED to stay up till 10 at least. I'll add more tomorrow, most likely.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears