Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
A Lot of Thinking to Do
Jan. 10, 2003 - 10:36 PM

Conflicted. Is what I feel right now.

Chris won't be able to enter the Army anytime soon, the closest date he can be re-tested is Feb. 24, and that's over a month, I was expecting him getting into it just this week. I am being punished for moving up here; getting married too young; disliking my job; wanting to be in a better place both mentally and physically, apparently. Since all that crud came about, I have started to think about joining the Air Force. Could be a long shot, but it will (most likely) get us out of this town, and move towards the Central or the Eastern portion of the country.

I am weighing the pros and cons here, also. It would get me a college education - the main thing I have been striving for since day one - but also financially helping us with getting a college education.

Before I make any sudden moves with going into Boot Camp and whatnot, I will need to take and pass the ASVABs, I did somewhat sucky on the online version. 11 out of 18 correct. I didn't remember advanced mathematics so I bombed pretty bad on that section. I just hope I'm not getting ahead of myself here. I do want to move, but I also don't want to risk my health and well-being in the process.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears