Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Happy New Years Eve Eve
Dec. 30, 2002 - 11:15 PM

I am in a happier mood than I was less than twelve hours ago. I got all the dishes done, half of which I need to wash again because I used them to make dinner, another horrible disaster caused by having no time. Not a suprise really. Me the moron waited until 6pm to start the dishes then started on din din around 7:30, knowing that Chris would be home around 8:15 for lunch. Thankfully he had a last minute call so he arrived home at 8:44. Yay!

There are a few more scratches I found on my glasses. I'm a big urked by this. I constantly clean them, I hate it when there's a fingerprint on 'em because that's the hardest type of crud to get off. Run them under very hot water, stand to dry then wipe of with my glasses cleaning cloth - it is felt or something, most of the time it works but these new scratches obviously won't budge so there's no real point of fretting about the things I can't control.

At Walmart early this morning was nuts. We weren't getting along prior going there so it was inevitable that we'd get into an argument there. Of course we did. We grabbed a cart, I mentioned that we should get a new shower curtain rod because our current one keeps falling down all the time. Chris said, "if we must" well...duh! Unless if you want to keep fixing it everyday. The bathroom/light fixtures area didn't have the rods so I told Chris I'd check out over by the shower curtains to see if they are over there. I walked over and wouldn't you know it... about a dozen different styles and colors of rods. Go figure. I picked a silver plastic one out. Then waited for Chris to show up with a happy smile on his face. Five minutes went by. I walked nervously throughout the Bathroom Accessories section, while smiling at passing Walmart associates, hoping I'd see Chris in the Electronics area. He wasn't there. I went over to the groceries, by the milk/orange juice area, again he wasn't there. I did see Martha though, as I explained in my previous entry.. But no Chris. I went back to the Bathroom section, walked towards the front of the store by the registers and to go grab my own cart and so I could stop carring the curtain rod. I could feel my adrenaline rising, and my heart beating faster. An older woman putting things away by the carts said hello to me and I told her I couldn't find my husband. She went over by one of the registers and called for him over the intercom. I felt like an idiot, then again that store is huge. A few minutes later I looked to my right and could see Chris way down over by the Automotive section walking towards me. I quickly went over to him. He said that I told him to stay in the Automotive section while I go look for the curtain rod.

I don't remember saying that, I honestly don't.

I am in fact, losing my mind, everyone.

So anyway, I'm just tired. It isn't even midnight yet but I should stay up. If I don't Chris and I will get into another fight..err argument because we never yell.

I should just get another Code Red to stay up. I'll be in Yahoo Chat fairly soon with the ID: nicki_the_redhead if anyone wants to chat.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears