Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
A Lonely Christmas Eve
Dec. 24, 2002 - 5:57 PM

It has been busy over here: cleaning the house for no reason (a friend of Chris's was supposed to visit on Sunday but never showed); almost filling the apartment with smoke while burning some Spam slices in the frying pan (I had the temperature a bit too high - so instead I baked 'em, turned out pretty good); re-designing this layout last night; playing StarCraft a bit too long each night and early morning like as if it were a religion; desperately finding anything to wrap in wrapping paper to put under the Christmas tree so we'll be somewhat Christmas-y today and tomorrow but can't really celebrate it until I return to work.

Found out that my Mom is sick, pretty bad.. just last night from Vee. It really didn't hit me until tonight while watching Prancer, naturally at the mushy/teary-eyed part. Ugh. So much for a Merry Christmas.

I am spending Christmas Eve alone, unless you count a half hour with Chris for when he comes home for lunch at 8. Other than that, I'm solo. I thought by re-designing my journal, having a funny picture would cheer me up, but it only makes it worse.

I need to find something good enough to make for din din. Macaroni and Cheese won't do it for Chris since he needs lots of protein. We consumed two cans of Spam last night so no more of that. Hotdogs maybe... ooh with those cresent rolls...mmm pigs in a blanket. Chris likes those a lot.

I haven't been in the mood to eat lately, except for junk food, large amounts of it. We need to go grocery shopping, I hope Albertson's will be open around 12:30 tomorrow morning. I know they're a 24hr store, but close at 6pm tomorrow. Bleh. Naturally NEW is still open, as always. Chris called around 4 to say that its so dead over there in his program, I'm sure its the same with every other one too.

Crap, I was supposed to start cleaning the bedroom, the piles of my clean clothes all around the place. Also to clean the outside of the kitchen cabinets. I guess it isn't too late, but bleh. I have a bad headache that's quickly going to turn into a Migrane, I just know it. Hmm possibly it could be caused from not having any Mt. Dew yet today, much less any food. I really got to stop this destructive pattern.

I really need to.

I also really need to give e-greetings to friends and family but I don't like the Yahoo ones much, too darn "easy and cheesy". Blah I guess I can make some tonight on Adobe.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears