Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
No longer on Hiatus
Dec. 21, 2002 - 11:24 AM

Long time no see, eh? I'm sorry but I do have a reason: I'm on the Short Term Disability for work, so I'll be at home for a month. "A virtually stress free environment" the doctor says. Yeah but I still have to deal with feeling like this and tell Chris that I'll be getting better soon.

On Wednesday I was diagnosed as having Generalized Anxiety Disorder. Kinda nice to put a name on it. I thought that I was feeling like this (insomnia; shaking; anxiety attacks; fast heartbeat; sweating; etc) was caused by the holidays, but apparently it isn't. I'm staying with Zoloft for another week or two for it to kick in, if not I'll be put on Effexor. I hope that works okay. I've already been on Paxil CR and that didn't work out.

I am just extremely tired. I stayed up until 4 something this morning playing StarCraft with Chris. We won against four computer "players" or bots. Which two were set with AI - Artificial Intelligence - Insane level, so basically they bombed, shot and damaged everything in their sight, and mainly in my direction.

I should've stayed in bed at least for another hour, but that Dutch Apple Pie is calling my name. Hmm. I guess I won't have it for breakfast, but it sure was a yummy dessert. Can't believe it took over an hour for that thing to bake in the oven. We bought it frozen, the easy way. :p

Ah well, time to go lounge on the couch in front of the TV with a bowl of Cheerios.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears