Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
smells like teen spirit
Nov. 16, 2002 - 11:28 PM

I have been tired all day long, exhausted from helping Chris slide the heavy box, that contained our new computer desk/hutch, in pieces. We've gotten most of the 'mini projects' done, but the part of hammering down the top table, still needs to be completed.

I am about to keel over... .

I confessed everything to my doctor today: about me and my internal arguments with Paxil-CR; Chris and his tendencies - which will be resolved once he goes to see his doctor on Tuesday - its' his day off; got a prescription for Nexium - yay!; and another note to be off of the phones for a month. Meaning, I'll probably have to go on Short Term Disability/Medical Leave aka STD. Haha, std. Chris isn't too thrilled about it but he does want me to get better..

Nirvana kicks ass... good wanting to get to sleep music..

I'd say more, but I'm exhausted. Will go take a short nap... He'll be home in a little more than an hour..

Oh no... I just remembered, I have to do the laundry tomorrow. And there's that team meeting at 4pm. Jen, I'll bring those Italy pictures when I come in, too. And that "sparky" book I was telling you about, "Icy Sparks". But I'll bring in "Pilots Wife".

Crapola. I'm going to have to get up early, again.

I'm not sure why I gave my link out to so many people (in real life), and only a few chose to read it, and some of them don't acknowledge that in fact, I am going through a rough time. Maybe they don't want to get involved. I respect that, really I do. Maybe they think I am going to make a big issue of it when or if they bring it up to me at work or something. But I won't. That's not how I was brought up. I might talk a little about it, but I don't want my personal issues spewn all over the place. I'd (I don't want to say die, but you know what I'm getting at) go nuts if this info got out to everyone. I wouldn't know how to handle it. I would probably combust in rage.

I am normally quiet and reserved at work and at home. If they only knew what goes through my mind the majority of the time. *shakes her head* I feel a little relieved since I confided/confessed everything to my doctor. Well, just about everything.

Wow, this is probably how Kristen (one of my best friends back home) felt after she told my HS counselor that I was severely depressed, and I told her that I hated her for telling our secret. I'm sure Chris is disappointed in me, but it will be short-lived.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears