Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Fire Water Burn
Nov. 04, 2002 - 10:17 PM

Ha, man. Today was one of those odd days.

I was busy all friggin' day with the work I was assigned to do. Even though everyday I have stuff to do, I am rarely busy up until 5pm, like I was today. It is because I was sick on Friday and that was the bulk of it. To think I almost called in sick this morning. I'm glad I didn't.

At lunch, I went to the breakroom as usual, plopped my soup in the microwave, nuked it and sat down to enjoy my lunch. Well another rpe came in and put her snack in the microwave and setted it. It started to smoke, and when she opepend the door, flameds started shooting out. I stood there in shock for a moment, she said while stepping back, "just let it burn." I turned around and pulled up on the cold water faucet handle but nothing to fill it up with. She took her mug, pulled off the lid and threw the water onto the fire. It went out. It was caused by her burger, it had a foil wrapper. Whoops!

I have a ton of things to do tonight: put all clean laundery away; clean kitchen; clean living room; vacuum floors; approve or deny people who want to join my rings; re-organize files and folders on both computers; create profile on desktop; last but not least - design some free layouts for my design site. Well at this point in time it doesn't look like all of the above will not be happening this evening, folks. I don't feel any better, in fact, I will be going to bed quite early.

I wanted to write more, but frankly, I am exhausted.

I just re-colored the guestbook a tad, check it out! Oh and while you're there, sign it too.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears