Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Homesickness
Oct. 24, 2002 - 10:29 PM

I miss Indiana so much. I miss stepping outside and feeling the cool October air against my face. I miss Indian summer which lasts about two weks into Halloweeen. I miss walking behind the playhouse, then into the woods. I miss catching marshmellows on fire over by the campfire. I miss turning over the large rocks and concrete blocks to find skinks. I miss walking down the steep sledding hill to the winding, shallow creek. I miss crowching down by the edge and sticking my hands into the chilly, clear water. I miss walking on the trail towards Dad's work garage. I miss walking on our long driveway towards the street. I miss riding my bike from the neighbors driveway, over by their garage and head straight over to the small "bunny hills" across the street on our property. I lived on a cul-de-sac, and my parents hated when we rode our bikes over those hills. Heh. I miss walking on the street towards the end and carefully walk across the busy street, County Line Road and walk to the boatdock.

When I do visit Indiana, I will probably freak out and burst into tears oce I see my family and friends. I do want to have a party while I'm there, but I'm not sure if my Dad will go for it. I will probably stay with Crystal for a few days because she lives near BSU. Most of my friends go there, plus I have never been on campus.

Oh god, I also need to go to SnS!

But seriously, I honestly think it will do me a lot of good when I do visit.

I obviously don't know the dates of when I will be going because chris hasn't lost his weight (about 25lbs) yet. But when he does I will definately notify everyone, starting with family, of course.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears