Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I am an Emotional Whore...or am I?
Oct. 22, 2002 - 1:31 PM

Well so much for getting use to the fact that I would be back on my normal shift of 3-midnight. Management switched me back to 11-8 starting tomorrow.

Over the weekend namely Sunday I was working on a new design. So far it isn't fall-like at all. I may tweak it a bit to look a bit more Halloween Festive.

It was snowing last night and into this morning. Winter is already here.

I have noticed that I feel more depressed at work than anywhere else. At home I can let my feelings out online or by taking a nap to relax. At work all I can do, if I have the time, is to write. And there really isn't much to wirte about. Okay there is but Iam afraid if I write about someone/some persons may read it. And I don't want that to happen. Especially since most of what I write at work I post it here for all to read. I feel that I have basically given myself to some people and they don't acknowledge that they have understood it. And/or they don't care. I understand that people are busy but if they have time to check email, I am sure they can check this site out.

I haven't truely bonded with anyone outside of the family here in town. I feel that I need someone..anyone to talk to before I slip again. Each day when no one asks of how I am doing, I go deeper. And one of these days I will crack and it will be the end of the energetic Nicki, or me as a normal person.

I wish I could run away but it would take me forever to get to the place I want to be in again. I am tired of this town, and some of the people in it, not counting the slow-ass drivers that go 20 in a 30 zone, but gah. I don't want to put any names in here, but in the long run I know it will help but not in the shorter run.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears