Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I am Tired
Oct. 15, 2002 - 10:37 PM

I feel like a failure at work.

I work quite hard at the stuff management gives me, and I get it all done, but at the end, I feel like I haven't accomplished anything.

This three week shift change will pass soon, and I'm hoping I'll be out of NEW by then, but probably not. Not the way my luck has been going.

Chris is over at his sisters' apartment, working on her computer, err fixing it.

I need to re-design this layout, but I don't know what it should look like, plus Adobe 6 doesn't work on the desktop (which I'm on..) Chris has the laptop, the computer that has everything working on it just fine. So if anyone has emailed me with my usual [email protected] email, I wouldn't get it until tomorrow morning before I head off to work.

I really didn't want to come into work today. Wanna know why? Well, that last entry about my Depression and what not, I was raving then... Now I'm o.k. Not the greatest, but I'm also not sulking in my worries, for now. I was scared of what others may have thought about me, I had given two people I work with this URL. They probably have already checked this out, or they have not. I don't know. Either way is that they'll probably read this same sentence and wonder why I'm even Depressed because I seem so normal at work.

Maybe it is because I am so damn homesick it isn't even funny. I have no one to talk to about this. Chris says if he doesn't get the Computer Help Desk position, he's going into the Army. But that news may take up to a few months, who knows. I am tired of Great Falls, MT. I am tired of not seeing my friends and family and familiar places and people. I am tired of being sick all the time here, with the dry air and windy days. I want humidity.... you can't get that from a humidifier, I don't care what my doctor says. I am tired of my allergies, I am tired of working in a place that I know if I miss one more day.... I'm gone. I am tired of people walking all over me. I am tired of talk and no action.

I want Chris to join the Army so I can go stay with my Dad and Step-Mom in Indiana for 6+ weeks and finally spend quality time with them. I am tired of calling/emailing them to just to "talk."

I hate of where I am at right now.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears