Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I have reasons why I hate the color Blue
Aug. 30, 2002 - 12:52 AM

What a crazy ass week this has been.

Monday night, around 11 or so I felt incredibly queasy. I ended up hightailing to the restroom to get sick, twice. I went home, complained of bad stomach pains and got sick a few more times. Chris decided it was time to take me to the ER. I had extremely low blood pressure. 100 something over 50 something, and high, rapid heart beat. 100 beats per minute, and a high fever. I had the stomach flu that's been hitting GF hard lately, according to the doctors at the hospital.

Great.

Chris shortly after we arrived, got sick, literally all over the floor... And he was admitted. We weren't there long, but it felt like an eternity. Chris was supposed to start his new DirectTV training that morning (Tuesday) around 8:30, so we were anticipating that we would feel better by then. But of course, it didn't turn out that way.

Four hours later, around 7am, we returned home, only to find ourselves in bed. And in bed we remained for all day, until close to midnight and we needed to get something in our systems. Food was sickening to even think about, so Chris went to the store, and bought some graham crackers, Easy Cheese (mmm), Gatorade, and Jello. We downed most of the Gatorade. Oh so good. Way better than water all the time.

Wednesday, we returned to work. I was so weak. Chris had to walk me up to my desk to make sure I got there safely. I let everyone know of what was going on, and why I was gone yesterday. Pretty much no one seemed to be alarmed, or cared that I was in the hosital the day before. Oh well.

Yesterday, we felt a lot better, almost 100% recovered. Except that I don't have my voice back. I told my co-Supervior, Mark that I was in the ER on Tues, and he seemed interested, and asked a few questions. It was nice not to be ignored, for once.

As of now, I feel good. A tad hungry, but spaghetti sounds good. I can have regular food, but I will stay away from that new Blue Pepsi. That stuff, ugh, is disgusting to even think about.

Ah, time to go email people back.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears