Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I'm Pathetic
May. 21, 2002 - 12:00 PM

How sad is this? I have no friends except at work and family. Ugh. Well, okay a few from the internet but that�s about it.

As I was driving back to work from our apartment on my lunch hour, I noticed dark purple storm clouds with lighting and thunder rumbling in the distance. But unfortunately, no rain came. Damn.

For a few months now I have been wanting to see if I could hang out with some friends from work but I�m sure they�ll ask me to go to a bar or something. One problem, I�m not 21 yet. All my friends (at work) are at least four years older than me.

Today would be a lovely day to go swimming and lounge around the pool to tan but I can�t. I have to work. Sunday was nice though. I spent most of the day at home cleaning while Chris did the laundry.

For most of last week at work, besides being busy with calls, I was writing, almost constantly of when I had Depression and that got me thinking. Am I still depressed? Of course, but not to the degree of two years ago. I hope I never get that way again, though I think I have sunk a little deeper caused by Chris�s small spurts of Depression recently.

I may be getting Memorial Day off (Mon, 5-27) from work. Yay-ness, but if not it would be a slow day.

My hands and feet kill from climbing those rock/dirt mounds on Saturday. I may not go shooting this weekend because we�re supposed to be getting furniture from Chris�s Grandma and Fiancee. Includes a bedroom set and a couch.

I�m thinking about getting rid of my joined/favorites page and just use it for myself, to keep track of everyone joining my rings.

At work yesterday, I witnessed some dumbfucks' mistakes. In other words, newbies messing things up again. I had this call last night where this lady from CA (California) had a freezer not cooling. Which is considered emergency service so I advised her that she'd be contacted within 24 hrs to have a sooner date for service. The soonest I had was for next Friday. She said that she called not even 10 minutes ago and set service up with another rep. I told her the only scheduled service I have is with a washer. She escalated, but then I found another schedule for the freezer also in her records but it was never set up for service. The other rep thought he/she was scheduling the freezer but instead scheduled the washer. Not by mistake, you can't mistake a freezer from a washer. It isn't possible. To make matters worse, the other rep told the CM that she had to wait till next Friday for service. That is NOT in our procedures. Idiot.

So I fixed the problem; cancelled the appt for the washer and scheduled service for the freezer but noted it as an Emergency No-Cool and advised the customer a 24hr callback.

Ah, well time to have breakfast, or lunch if you want to get technical about it.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears