Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Runnin' From The Law
May. 18, 2002 - 8:59 PM

We're currently outlaws. Well, not really. We went shooting this morning around 9:45 at this dirt/rock mound just outside of town. About two hours into the shooting-at-targets-spree, I was climbing up onto a big rock to take pictures and drink my Code Red when I noticed a police car about a mile away entering the dirt road, which led to us. Shitcrap. Yep. He collected our ID's and said that this was private property. We didn't know, and the cop said he wouldn't charge us. There was no "private property/no trespassing" sign, so we figured it was public. The officer told us that whenever the owner posts up a sign, the "trespassers" take it down. So we're not going there again. Obviously. We apologized and collected our stuff and left a few minutes later.

I got a little pink, even though it was overcast the entire time we were there. It was in the 50's-60's, just right, but a little windy.

Next weekend, Chris and his gun-buddies are going to go find somewhere else to shoot. Heck, most ranchers allow people to shoot prairie dogs. They eat the farmer�s crops, and just a nuisance here.

After that little scare today, we went home and took a nap. I had less than five hours of sleep, so I needed it.

After this entry, I�m off to go type up some work-related info sheets for me and my friends, also a newbie who has no clue of what the hell she�s doing on the floor. So this is more like a don�t-freak-out-too-much type of thing.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears