Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Yay!
2001-08-02 - 2:50 p.m.

Cassie is so cool, and suprisingly understanding. You don't get that often, not these days anyway.

I'm still having a hard time sizing down my entry links on my Archives page, but everything else looks just fine, doesn't it? I'll change the whole thing when Cassie designs a template for me.

I'm watching Days of our Lives (NBC). My gosh, its so cheesy and horrible. In the sense that when they switch from one scene to another, there is a long pause, and its so predictable of what is going to happen next. Passions (NBC) is a tad better, their pauses aren't that bad, but it is a bit slow, the whole story line deal.

I suppose I'll have some tacos for dinner before work. Oh crud, that's right, Chris ate the leftover taco meat. Grr! I don't mind cooking, but I kinda get a bit mad when you know who eats the left overs and doesn't mention a thing about it. Grr again.

Renting apartments suck. Especially when your landlord doesn't care, about anything. We've been calling him at least 5 times in the last 3 months. He tried raising our rent (due to rising costs in A/C and heating) but that doesn't matter now. Because our A/C and Heater no longer works. Our dumb-dumb landlord said that he wouldn't get our A/C fixed because its a luxury. Total BS! Up here in Montana, the weather gets pretty hot, but with no A/C, that's a total health hazard. Apparently the guy just doesn't care. On the 4th of July, it got up to 106 deg, and no A/C. Let's just say that I was miserable for most of the day. Luckily, we went swimming for a couple hours during the evening.

Okay, I gotta make some dinner or something. I know that a bowl of chips won't hold me over for the next 6 hours.

-Nicki

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears