Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Pre-work Jitters
2001-08-02 - 4:52 p.m.

One of my ribs hurt, a lot. Hurts worse when I press on it. Go figure, eh?

Don't you hate it when you're about to go to work, and all of a sudden you have a slight panic attack? There's no reason for me to be worried, because I love my job, even though I'm training for it now. I know what to expect because we pretty much do the same thing each day, but there's always new things to learn. (I'm a Customer Service Representative for a call center here in Montana) Learning new stuff doesn't bother me, just the initial talking to 'customers/store clerks' (strangers) scare me a bit. I'm naturally a shy person, and the situations I'll be putting myself into daily (when I finish training next week), will be my fear. But I guess this is just a good way for me to learn and get over my fear.

Don't you think so?

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears