Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
The following is what I wrote while I was at work
Feb. 03, 2002 - 11:44 PM

Well, I never called my half-sister Jenny last night. I meant to but things came up. Chuck called right when I sat down to eat my dinner. Gah, I was a tad irked. Also I never curled my hair into spirals, oops.

Yesterday, I finally ordered some personal checks. They have a Military/Marines theme, so its kinda cool. I got them at Designer Checks. Weee!

People are crazy these days. I just got a call where this guy purchased a VCR and it isn't working too well. I attempted to advice him to his local Best Buy store, but he interrupted by saying that when the Best Buy store clerk was selling him the replacement plan, the clerk said that whenever the customer has a problem with the VCR he can stay at his home while a technician repairs it as his house.

Either the customer or the clerk was smoking crack because the replacement plan means that you REPLACE the product and the service plan means that you have a technician come to your house to repair the product.

Gah!

So honestly people, do you like this design? I like it a lot. May need a few small changes, but I don't htink I'll be changing this design for a month or so.

I must get a thermas-coffee cup thing with a lid and a handle on it. Why? Well, Chris bought me this French Vanilla flavored coffee stuff a few months ago, and I haven't opened it yet. I suppose coffee is better than soda...for the caffiene anyway. I hope.

The Patriots won. Go them. I honestly don't care for the Superbowl this year. Unless the Green Bay Packers and the Indianapolis Colts squared off. That would be cool.

Oh hey, do you like the new guestbook design? Lex designed it. She's very cool and talented.

Sometime tonight I'm going to go look up and research HTML, then hopefully I canp ut it all together and have a seperate HTML Tutorial, maybe. I doubt I'll find it all tonight, but oh well. I don't think it's a bad idea.

I just re-did the link me page. Fun. So now you can just copy and paste the coding for the mini-banners instead of downloading them. :)

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears