Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
A Hard Day's Night.. or day..
2000-09-07 - PM

Well well well,

Third day of school, and I'm somewhat getting used to it. Yes, it does have its drawbacks. (Very few for us Seniors) but since I'm a new student, and have absolutely no clue of what went on over last year, I feel out of the crowd. Kinda understand of what I'm getting at?

Had an o.k. day, for the most part anyway. I still love my debating class.

I seriously do feel left out at school. I see all these cool people, but hmm..I don't know, I guess my shy quality of mine comes pouring out, and I just can't walk up to someone and say Hi.

I have made friends with two girls. One brainiac (I think) and a younger girl, freshman, probably. Age doesn't matter with me, maturity and personality does.

I regret somewhat leaving all my friends in Indiana, but right now, they're in college. I'd be left alone either way. At this time, I do get another chance to graduate, which is a plus.

I turn 19 next Friday. I can, and can't wait. I'll miss being 18, but yet kindof not.

Saw my new doctor yesterday, he put me on Zoloft.. Anti-depressant. Damnit! I thought I was cured from Depression. Ughhh!! My psychologists said so anyway. Hmm. But I have been feeling down-in-the-dumps a lot lately. Pretty much since I moved, and the pressure is all on me.

Will I graduate? I sure hope so. Also have night school and a job and Senior hours to balance out my weekly schedule.

All you kids out there who are spoiled rotten.. Do yourself a favor.. So you won't be so stressed when you get a REAL job in the REAL world.. go ahead and get a small part-time job now and make your OWN money, instead of getting it from your parents. You'll thank me later.

Ugh, tired of typing as if I'm talking to a wall. Gonna get into Yahoo Chat before I go completely insane.

Talk to you later,

~Nicki~

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears