Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Pass the Tissues
Thursday, Nov. 29, 2001 - 11:05 PM

I have a large lump in my throat.

I'm afraid of mentioning to my mother that Chris and I are wanting to get married early. Early as in January of 2002.

I'm afraid of what she might do or say. Will she hang up on me out of shock or anger? Will she scream at me for not telling about it sooner?

I don't even have a suitable wedding dress. I don't have enough money to buy my own.

I am so confused.

I want everyone to be happy about it, I don't what anyone to feel left behind. Its going to be a small ceremony. Chris's parents are good friends with a pastor in a town outside of Billings, and he could come up to Great Falls and have the ceremony in Chris's parents hours.

The only people there would be Chris's family including his grandmother, family friends, and well, me. I haven't planned a thing. I am so nervous.

I love Chris will all my heart and soul, as you know, there is no doubt about it. But I suppose you could say that I have Pre-wedding jitters. When will they go away?

I hope my work will understand, though. Its obvious that they will have to let Chris and I off of work for a few days for the wedding and honeymoon.

Honeymoon. Hmm. Chris and I were talking about it and we came up with a cheap solution: to just spend it here at our apartment.

Why the heck am I crying about this? Weddings are supposed to be happy, well for the most part.

Okay, tomorrow I'm going to re-charge the phone card and call my mom and dad and tell them about this. At the same time I'll be doing the laundry. :|

Okay, enough wedding talk. This is getting me all anxious and nervous. I got all the cleaning done today, are you suprised? Well, I am too. I didn't think I'd get it all done in only three hours. Heh, cool.

All of you who have gotten married, and have gone through the "Oh my god am I really getting married?!?" phase, please if you could, email me and let me know how to handle it.

Thanks.
-N

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears