Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Thanks, Mom & Wedding Stuff
Monday, Dec. 17, 2001 - 2:58 PM

Well I just recieved a package from my Mom in the mail.

It contains:

- An apron I made in 8th grade "Home Economics" class.
- An apron of my grandmothers, I think she had it ever since she was little.
- Two Christmas gifts, one to me and Chris. Won't open them until Christmas. :)
- My two Halloween Longaberger Baskets my Mom has had ever since I moved.
- A Snowflake stuffed animal Bear - So cute.
- A packages of pictures I had ordered to get developed (over six months ago).
- Two frames (copper) impressions of my hand and foot. Of when I was one month and one week old.
- And a little package of my graduation picture.
Yay.

Thanks, Mom.

A few more things: I woke up this morning at 8:30, amazing, huh? Yeah, I thought so too. Linda will be my maid of honor, but I think I have said that already in previous entries. If not, well there. :)

Umm... I will need to take a blood test, but I'll get it done tomorrow and at that time, we'll get the marriage lisence. Then, well go to Kaufman's to get Chris's Tux, and possibly Rico's if he comes along, not sure though. Umm.. And we did pick a cake design. Its two tiers high, the bottom, 10" the top, 6". White icing, white cake, and little white flowers, and in between the two tiers, going to be white roses (I'm guessing they're going to be frosting). Also, there are decorative leaves along the top edges of the cake (round, by the way) and they are silver and gold. Ironically, the same colors as the theme of the wedding. :)

Ahhh......I am happy.

Went to Planned Parenthood today too, to finally pick up my pills. :) So hopefully, my acne will go away by the time the wedding happens. I'll try not to worry so much too, I'll leave that up to Chris or someone else.

Also, I'm going to add a few more things to this design, and for now, until the wedding stuff is over, I won't be designing templates. :| I know, I know, but I honestly don't have the time for it. But I suppose that its good to have "Me" time, especially since I'm the Bride for the wedding. Blah, I'll post up some sites on here in regards to the cake and my hairstyle I want, and tell me what you think. Let it be email/guestbook/notes, just let me know. I'd love to hear from you!

-Nicki

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears