Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Cleaning & Possible Schemes
Sunday, Dec. 09, 2001 - 11:52 PM

I feel better today.

Even though my hair isn't quite all the way in the pony-tail thing, its okay. I like it.

I spent the previous 45 minutes doing the dishes Chris didn't think I'd finish. Haha. Oh well.

Watched Sex in the City. I like that show. Way more than the daytime drama or lack of drama shows they have on NBC. Gah, that station sucks.

Tomorrow Wayne and Tara are coming by to show Chris this new internet deal thing.

I'm a bit weary of it. Considering I've already seen the whole sha-bang, and nearly bought into the scheme. Its not illegal, but I'm weary of it. Its kinda like that motto, "Get Rich, Quick" type of thing. And well, my life is more like the quote, "I'd rather be poor and happy than rich and sad."

I personally have never been rich (haha, far from it) but growing up my family overall, was rich. Pretty much my parents, but they've earned it, afterall, my dad has literally been working his entire life. And same with my mom. But I don't want to slack off and earn money where the person or family who are barely making it, not get that money they deserve.

Blah.

Who else agrees with me?

I do like Tara though, she is a very good person and a friend, but I don't want to be a vulnerable person. You know? I don't want to say bye-bye to my sanity and just think about money all the time.

Ow, my back hurts. Been sitting up straight for too long.

Ah, well I think I'm going to design a few templates, and this time, I may post them. Heh.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears