Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
God Bless Us All
Sept. 11, 2002 - 1:28 AM

I will save the daily rants and raves for tomorrow, but for today, this design will stay.

As you all should know by now, I am not a very religious person by any means, but I believe that there is something much bigger out there, watching over us.

The week the attacks happened, I had a very strong feeling of belonging, love and stupport, but most of all, I wanted to reach out to the victims' families. I wanted to tell them that this all was an accident, the planes weren't supposed to crash into the buildings and into the ground. But I knew in my heart something wasn't right.

I can't believe it has been a year since...then. It doesn't seem that long ago. I remember feeling totally numb for a few days and including my birthday on the 15th.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears